NOTE: This is FEDSM 2017
check out FEDSM 2018


Fluids Engineering Division Summer Meeting

Hilton Waikoloa Village, Waikoloa, Hawaii

Jul 30-Aug 3, 2017

Jul 31-Aug 2, 2017


Submit Your Final Paper:

Final Paper Submission Deadline:
May 15, 2017


You are cordially invited to participate in the ASME 2017 Fluids Engineering Division Summer Meeting (FEDSM2017). The program of FEDSM2017 will include technical paper sessions, plenary lectures, committee meetings and social events. FEDSM is involved in all areas of fluid mechanics, encompassing both fundamental as well as applications, to all types of devices, processes and machines involving fluid flows.

Join us in Hawaii for what will surely be an exciting conference!

Javid Bayandor

Professor Javid Bayandor
Conference Chair, to welcome the delegates to FEDSM 2017


Dr. Eric Nielsen of NASA Langley Research Center and Dr. D R Reddy of NASA Glenn Research Center have been confirmed as plenary speakers. Dr. Eric Nielsen is also confirmed to give a workshop titled "An Introduction to the NASA FUN3D Computational Fluid Dynamics Software"

Professor Michael Plesniak, The George Washington University, has been confirmed to give the Fluids Engineering Award Plenary Lecture. For more information on Professor Plesniak and the other plenary speakers, please visit the speakers page.

Professor Pratap Vanka of the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign is confirmed to give a workshop titled "Computational Fluid Dynamics on GPUs: Architecture, Algorithms and Implementation." Please visit the program page.

Professor Sivaramakrishnan-Balachanda of the University of Florida will present the Freeman Scholar Award Lecture. Please visit the speakers page for more information.

Important Dates


Paper Acceptance Notification
March 27, 2017

Submission of Revised Paper for Review (if required)
April 10, 2017

Submission of Final Paper
May 15, 2017