Achievement Award


Call for Nominations: InterPACK’18 Achievement Award

Nominations are solicited for the prestigious InterPACK Achievement Award, to be awarded at the InterPACK 2018 Conference to be held from Aug 27 to Aug 30, at the Hilton San Francisco Financial District, San Francisco, CA.

InterPACK Achievement Award is given to a single individual once every year at the ASME InterPACK Conference. Candidates should have demonstrated excellence and international recognition in the area of research and development related to electronic packaging, as well as service to the technical community at large. The scientific and technical leadership is demonstrated by the publications, patents awarded, technologies and products developed, students advised, etc. Candidates must also have a demonstrated leadership role in InterPACK over the years, such as organizational leadership, track leadership, session chairing, paper presentations and reviews, and so forth.

Previous winners include:
1999  Alan Kraus, Naval Postgraduate School
2001  Prof. Wataru Nakayama, ThermTech International & Tokyo Institute of Technology
2003  Richard Chu, IBM Corporation
2005  Prof. Avram Bar-Cohen, University of Maryland
2007  Prof. Dereje Agonafer, University of Texas at Arlington
2009  Prof. Yogendra Joshi, Georgia Institute of Technology
2013  Prof. Y.C. Lee, University of Colorado
2015  Prof. Bahgat G. Sammakia, Binghamton University
2017  Prof. Ken Goodson, Stanford University

Nominations should include:

  1. Cover letter from nominator(s)
  2. One-page justification of the candidacy
  3. Two-page summary resume including the candidate's career highlights as well as complete contact information.

Please send the nomination package to the following members of the Award Committee no later than June 1, 2018, 5:00 PM US Pacific Time

Dr. Michael Ellsworth (,
Dr. Sreekant Narumanchi (
Dr. Kaustubh Nagarkar (

Incomplete nominations or those submitted after the deadline will not be considered. We would like to thank you on behalf of the InterPACK Organizing Committee for participating in the nominations process.

InterPACK Achievement Award Process